MATERIAL:KonaUnit

I really wanted a Kona Unit from the second I saw one locked up downtown.

The sliding dropouts mean you can run a disc brake and achieve chain tension easily and quickly. The Unit has space for huge tires but you can set it up as a brakeless fixed gear if you won’t have trails to hit.

Now that I live close to the I5 Colonnade skills park, I really want a mountain bike again. I’m hoping to sell my track bike for a unit, but that’s a lot of money that I don’t have.

i'd even ride a purple unit.

So yeah. Instead of having three bikes, I’d rather have two. Or one. I don’t think a singlespeed is a good “only bike” but if I had a unit and a road bike, I think I’d be really happy.
Maybe I can make that happen.

Leave a Reply

